The Scottish Portrait Awards is a project of the Scottish Arts Club Charitable Trust, set up in 2014 to advance the creative arts in Scotland, to improve the accessibility of the creative arts to the general public and to encourage and assist in the development of up-and-coming artists, exhibitors and performers.

The Richard Coward SPA in Photography is part of this where the judges sought diverse and well-executed works that inpsire, excite, raise questions, entertain, deliver an emotional punch, and/or force us to look at ourselves and others differently. Includes individual images by Alex Leszczynski, Angela McBride, Bibo Keeley, Brian Craig, Catherine Chan, Dennis Monaghan, Douglas Urquhart, Eric Robinson. Guy Gumm, Harriet Selka, Iain McLean, Jennie Milne, Judith Parrott, Lea Brinon, Manel Quiros, Marc Marnie, Mary Anne Gillespie, Natalia Poniatowska, Robyn Braham, Roderick Penn, Ryan McGoverne, Samantha Boyes, Sheila Noble Woodward, Tommy Ga-Ken Wan. This year’s commendation is Justine Bainbridge, and prizewinners Colin Heggie (third), Kat Gollock (second), Eliza Coulson (Young Photographer Prize), and winner Lucas Chih-Peng Kao.

Image Caption

© Eliza Coulson ‘Fragile', © Kat Gollock 'Oyster Boys'

  • Venue
    Scottish Arts Club
  • Address
    24 Rutland Square, Edinburgh EH1 2BW
  • Phone Number
    0131 229 8157
  • Website