Futureproof 2018 marks the tenth instalment of this annual showcase selected from Scotland’s photography degree and Fine Art courses. Work was selected from the art schools of Glasgow and Edinburgh, City of Glasgow College, Napier University (Edinburgh), Edinburgh College, Duncan of Jordanstone (Dundee), and Grays School of Art (Aberdeen). This annual landmark in the exhibitions calendar reflects a range of approaches and subject matter celebrating photography as a versatile form of creative expression. In Futureproof you can get a taste of the dynamic around the photographic image today, and the diverse ways it manifests itself.

Selected artists: Abby Quick, David Whitelaw, Emma Laing, Evangeline Parkinson, Hazel Boyle, Katariina Leinonen, Laura Dow, Maya Holliss, Mhairi Cormack, Natalia Poneiatowska, Simona Ciocarlan, Callan Biddle.

Image Caption

© Simona Ciocarlan / © Hazel Boyle

  • Venue
    Harbour Arts Centre
  • Address
    114-116 Harbour St, Irvine KA12 8PZ, UK
  • Phone Number
    01294 274059
  • Website